The Atlanta Broadcast Advertising Club (ABAC) has endowed the ABAC Scholarship at the Grady School of Journalism at the University of Georgia ( Broadcasters E Lanier Finch scholarship ) , the Norman J. Radow College of Humanities and Social Sciences at KSU and  the Robinson School of Business ( the Martin Sherry Memorial Scholarship )  at Georgia State University.


These scholarships are  awarded to an advertising student who exemplifies leadership, hard work and integrity. This scholarship will be collectively chosen by the respective institutions and will be awarded by the ABAC President and Vice President at our annual ABAC Media Awards event each spring.

Andrew Meinders is the 2018 Recipient of the ABAC Martin Sherry Memorial Scholarship

2016 Scholarship recipients Kara Wexler and Suzanna Hodges

ABAC Scholarship

The Scholarship will be awarded to an undergraduate Advertising student (or students) that exemplify leadership in the Grady School of Journalism. The winner will be chosen by a panel of faculty.

ABAC Award

The ABAC Award will go to the Outstanding Mentee in the ABAC/ Grady School Mentorship Program at the University of Georgia. Professional Mentors from ABAC will submit a letter of nomination on behalf of the Mentee as to why they are deserving of the award. Letters will then be reviewed by faculty to choose the award winner.

Past Recipients

2012-13: Madison Begnaud (Inaugural Year)

The Peabody Awards
Grady Advertising and PR
UGA Ad Club